Old Stagecoach Sausage Loaf

About the Name:

This is named after the 37th Nancy Drew book:  The Clue in the Old Stagecoach, which sends Nancy to camp to investigate a stage coach.  I haven’t read this book in a long time and can’t think of anything to say about it.

_______________________________________________________________________

About The Recipe:

It’s basically pork meatloaf.  Like last week’s’ post, it’s listed as a brunch recipe.  I made it for dinner.

Taste:  Pretty tasty, considering how simple it is.

Ease of Preparation: Easy.  It took me about 10 minutes to mix everything together, then an hour to bake.  The hardest part was finding fresh pork sausage.

Clarity of instructions: I had no difficulty following these instructions.

Presentation:  Not bad.  Mine kind of fell apart when I took it out of the pan, I think it’s because I had a clump of mushrooms that didn’t get mixed very well.

IMG_0413

Conclusions: This one is a winner.   I feel it could be improved with a few more ingredients, but it’s not bad the way it is.  Maybe next time I’ll experiment with adding cheese or onions.  Just something to give it an extra little zing.

Verdict:  9/10

Leave a Reply

